Never Stop Learning

I attended a graduation ceremony on Friday and one of the speakers said “Never stop learning. If you graduated today and stopped learning tomorrow then the following day you would be uneducated.” The world and everything in it is always changing and if you don’t evolve and learn with it you will be left behind.

I made this “Spool of Thread Potholder” using tunisian crochet. I remember the first time I started to learn this technique. I sucked, and I sucked badly. I gave up but a few months maybe more it came back to me again. Now I do work like this.     

Imagine if I gave up trying to learn Tunisian or even crochet itself because I was having a hard time.

So all those out there who are learning a new skill, technique or anything: Don’t give up. Never stop learning.

Leave a Reply

