Book It

How many crochet magazines do you subscribe to?

(a) 1
(b) 2
(c) 3
(d) 4 or more
(e) I don’t subscribe to any crochet magazines.

 

For me it’s (e) I don’t subscribe to crochet magazines. I have recently started buying and using a few crochet books.

Previously I got my patterns online only as I never saw the reason to put myself through the expense of buying. But I saw this pattern that I had to have and the only way to get it was to buy the book so I bought the book.

Especially since crochet is not a very popular topic with my local library. If you want to remodel your bathroom, renovate your kitchen or fancy yourself an amateur chef of any specialty visit my library. Knit, quilting, needlepoint, sew or embroidery have their place but crochet seriously lacks.

 

In fact I was asked if people still did that. 61.8% of 442 people who took this survey on Annie’s Attic said they didn’t subscribe to any magazines.

I really don’t want to believe that crochet is a  dying art but at least I will be able to do my part to keep it’s heart beating.

Leave a Reply

