Why Do All Good Things Have To End?

My 16 year old cousin died yesterday.

He didn’t have the easiest of life. He was born with Sickle-cell anaemia, his mother died when he was three and he was dyslexic. Yet he always had a smile, always happy.

Sickle cell is a life-long, painful disease.

We were born 11 years, 11 days apart. I on the 7th November and he on the 18th. We had a special bond. He became a teenage boy and we drifted apart because I thought he would prefer to hang out with his friends.

I still saw him occasionally and I would tease him alot. He was such a beautiful boy, too young to leave this earth.

He was even doing good at school even with his problem.

He was a star that burned bright but is now gone to soon.

Mikel Holder 1990-2007. Rest in Peace Sweet Boy.

4 responses to “Why Do All Good Things Have To End?

  1. Very sorry for your loss. It seems so unfair that one so young and innocent should have to pay such a harsh price. I’m sure he was glad to have you in his life. My thoughts are with you and the rest of his family.

  2. Teeni thank you for your kind words. I have been off the net for a while but your words were a definite comfort.

  3. I just found your site, and I am so sorry for being late, but always know that God has this young soul in the palm of his hands. My thoughts and prayers to you and your family.

  4. Thank you Katherine

Leave a Reply

