Running Around My Head

Yeah yeah yeah I know I promised that I would blog every week and I haven’t, but life gets messy and busy and frustrating. I am here now so that’s good. Now while I have been slacking on my blog I have not let my crochet fall short. Although I have not been doing as much as I would like, I have been doing a few rows on two of my projects regularly. I am on my third skein of Red Heart Super Saver for my big wine coloured afghan (the first skein was a little more than half), and my sweater is getting there. My baby afghan is kind of at a stand still, I mean I have to finish it because that one is a gift but I am so distracted that it’s hard to get it done.

Anyhow, I have all these ideas and projects that I want to get done, one of which is the crochet-along-along that I joined that is due to start on March 15th. It’s for an afghan in Kim Guzman’s book “Tunisian Around The Home”. I love tunisian crochet and to be able to do more than just afghans is great. That’s why despite the trouble I am having working om my sweater I want to finish it.

I am also seeing all these great patterns that I am trying to turn into tunisian, but all this is a distration from what I am currently working on. I have decided to do a wish list/to do list but I don’t know if that would just make me anxious. I don’t know but I’ll figure it out.

Leave a Reply

